Paranormal Fiction AwardsThe Paranormal Awards Writing Competition recognizes emerging new talent and outstanding works in the genre of  Supernatural Fiction. The Paranormal Awards is a division of Chanticleer International Novel Writing Competitions.

More than $30,000.00 dollars worth of cash and prizes will be awarded to Chanticleer Book Reviews 2016 writing competition winners at the Chanticleer Authors Conference April 1, 2017!

The Paranormal Awards FIRST IN CATEGORY sub-genres  are:

  • Paranormal Romance
  • Urban/Edgy
  • Magical Beings & Creatures and Magical Systems
  • Supernatural Powers
  • Adventure/Mystery/Thriller
  • Paranormal

OFFICIAL LISTING of the 2016 Paranormal Writing Competition’s Finalists:

The following titles will compete for the Semi-Finalists SHORT LIST, and then the FIRST IN CATEGORY Positions and Awards Packages.

  • John D Trudel – Raven’s Redemption
  • Angella Cormier & Pierre C Arseneault – Oakwood Island 
  • Derek Swannson – Crash Gordon and the Illuminati Underground
  • Patricia Mason – The Mercury Papers
  • B. K. Smith – Laina and the Vamp
  • Alex E. Carey – Fire’s Love 
  • Jessie Kwak – Shifting Borders
  • Ian M. Smith – Trace
  • Arjay Lewis – The Muse
  • Lydia Staggs – Shamar
  • Janet K. Shawgo – Archidamus
  • Joanne Jaytanie – Corralling Kenzie
  • Eliott McKay – The Aureate Spectacles
  • Matt Kilby – The Road Cain Walks 
  • A.M. Manay – She Dies at the End
  • Francine Paino – Two Wolves Dancing
  • Lisa Voisin – The Warrior Prophet
  • Carl S. Plumer – Shadows of Death
  • Carl S. Plumer – Zombie Ever After 
  • Harper L. Jameson – The Spirit
  • Ben Sharpton – 2nd Sight
  • Elizabeth Crowens – Silent Meridian
  • Christopher Leibig – Almost Mortal
  • S.T. Holmes – Creole Moon: The Betrayal 
  • Israfel Sivad – The Adversary’s Good News
  • Colleen Golden – The Well

As always, please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions, concerns, or suggestions at 


Congratulations to the Finalists!  

Good Luck to all of the Paranormal Finalists as they compete for the coveted SHORT LIST  positions.

The PARANORMAL Grand Prize Winner and the First Place Category winners will be announced and recognized at the April 1, 2017 Chanticleer Writing Contests Annual Awards Gala, which takes place on the last evening of the Chanticleer Authors Conference that will be held in Bellingham, Wash. 

We are now accepting submissions into the 2017 Paranormal Awards writing competitions for Paranormal Fiction. Please click here for more information or to enter the contests.