It is our pleasure to post the Official List of The Laramie Awards Finalists 2013.

Finalists will compete for 1st Place Category positions. First Place Category winners will compete for Overall Best of Laramie Awards for Western Fiction 2013.

cowboyThe Laramie Awards recognize emerging new talent and outstanding works in the genre of Western, Pioneer, and Civil War Fiction. It is a division of Chanticleer Blue Ribbon Awards Writing Competitions.

The Updated list of  Finalists Titles & Authors that made the Laramie Awards 2013 Shortlist are:

  • Because of the Camels  by Brenda Blair
  • Absolution’s Curse by  C.L. Blanton
  • Confessions of Gunfighter  by Tell Cotten
  • Haunted Falls  by Ken Farmer & Buck Stienke
  • Lick Creek by Deborah Lincoln
  • Unbroke Horses by Dale B. Jackson
  • They Rode Good Horses  by Dale B. Jackson
  • Hacker’s Raid by Jared McVay
  • Ford at Valverde by Anita Melillo
  • Double Crossing  by Meg Mims
  • Double or Nothing by Meg Mims
  • Look For Me by Janet K. Shawgo

Now this is something to CROW about!

Congratulations to the Laramie Awards Finalists!

Good luck to all in the next two rounds!  1st Place Category winners will be announced before Dec. 31st, 2013.