The Chatelaine Awards for Romance Novels 1st Place Category Winners 2013

Chanticleer Book Reviews is honored to announce the First Place Category Winners for the Chatelaine Awards 2013, the Romantic Fiction genre division of the Chanticleer Blue Ribbon Award Writing Competitions.

Jane-morris-blue-silk-e1359158634897The Chatelaine Awards recognize  new and outstanding works in the genre of Romantic Fiction. It is a division of Chanticleer Blue Ribbon Awards Writing Competitions.


The Overall First Place Genre Winner for the Chatelaine Awards 2013 is:

Kate Vale, Choices

The Official List of 1st Place Category Titles and Authors of the Chatelaine Awards 2013 are:

  • Historical Romance: The Lily and the Lion by Catherine T. Wilson & Catherine A. Wilson
  • Contemporary: Choices by Kate Vale
  • Southern Romance: Swamp Secret by Eleanor Tatum
  • Mystery: The Hourglass by Sharon Struth
  • Jane Austen Inspired: Pulse and Prejudice by Colette Saucier
  • Paranormal: Crimson Flames by Ashley Robertson
  • Christian Inspirational Romance:Chasing Charlie by C. M. Newman
  • Restorative: A Path through the Garden by Nancy LaPonzina
  • Classic Bodice Ripper: To Dare the Duke of Dangerfield by Bronwen Evans

These first place category winners went on to compete for the Best Book of the Chatelaine Awards 2013.

The deadline for the Chatelaine Awards 2014 was August 31, 2014. The deadline for the Chatelaine Awards 2015 is August 31, 2015. Please click here for more info. 

Good luck to all!

Now this is something to CROW about!

Congratulations to the Chatelaine Awards Finalists!


2016-12-17T12:15:45+00:00By |


  1. Eleanor Tatum January 19, 2014 at 10:32 am - Reply

    Thank you! Your contests and reviews are inspirational and informative for my budding writing career. The characters from Swamp Secret and I thank you.

    • jill January 19, 2014 at 1:10 pm - Reply

      three cheers for a first class act- and author! Now we can claim a famous author in the family 🙂 Congratulations from your Northern connections!
      From Bro and Sis

  2. Author April 29, 2014 at 3:45 am - Reply

    Any projection on when the overall Chatelaine winner will be posted?

Leave A Comment