The CHAUCER Awards for Historical Fiction 2015 First Place Category Winners

CHAUCER Awards 2015 First Place Category Winning Titles

Pre 1750 Historical Fiction AwardThe Chaucer Awards writing competition recognizes emerging new talent and outstanding works in the genre of  Historical Fiction. The CHAUCER Awards is a division of the Chanticleer Awards International Writing Competitions.

We are pleased to announce the 2015 CHAUCER Awards Official First Place Category Winners. Good Luck to them as they compete for the 2015 CHAUCER Grand Prize Award.


Post 1750s Historical Fiction AwardPlease note that beginning in 2016, we have divided the Chaucer Awards into two separate competitions: Chaucer Awards for Pre-1750s historical fiction and the Goethe Awards for Post-1750s).



Congratulations to the 2015 Chaucer Awards First In Category Award Winning Historical Fiction Novels:

  • Antebellum U.S. History: Jay W. Curry – Nixon & Dovey
  • Women’s U.S. History: Nicole EvelinaMadame Presidentess
  • Legacy/Legend: Edmond G. AddeoUzumati – A Tale of the Yosemite
  • Ancient History: Christian KachelSpoils of Olympus: By the Sword
  • Middle Ages: Helena Schrader – Defender of Jerusalem
  • Middle Ages: Glen Craney –The Spider and the Stone: A Novel of Scotland’s Black Douglas
  • Elizabethan/Tudor – Anna Castle Death by Disputation
  • Women’s History: Paula Butterfield  La Luministe 
  • Turn of the Century: James Conroyd MartinThe Warsaw Conspiracy
  • Young Adult: K.S. Jones Shadow of the Hawk
  • World Wars History: Nicki ChenTiger Tail Soup, A Novel of China at War
  • World/International History – Robert A. Wright – Valhalla Revealed


More than $30,000 dollars in cash and prizes are awarded to Chanticleer International Blue Ribbon Awards Winners annually.

The CHAUCER First Place  Category award winners will compete for the CHAUCER Grand Prize Award for the 2015 Historical Fiction Novel. Grand Prize winners, blue ribbons, and prizes will be announced and awarded on April 30, 2016 at the Chanticleer Authors Conference and Awards Gala, Bellingham, Wash.

The First In Category award winning titles will receive an award package including a complimentary Chanticleer Book Review of the winning title, digital award badges, shelf talkers, book stickers, and more.

We are now accepting entries into the 2017 Chaucer Awards. The deadline is June 30, 2016.  Click here for more information or to enter.

Congratulations to those who made the CHAUCER Awards 2015 FINALISTS official listing.

More than $30,000 worth of cash and prizes will be awarded to the 2015 Chanticleer Novel Writing Competition winners! Ten genres to enter your novels and compete on an international level.

Who will take home the $1,000 purse this coming April at the Chanticleer Awards Gala and Banquet?

2017-04-03T18:37:58-07:00By |


  1. K.S. Jones March 7, 2016 at 7:27 pm - Reply

    I am SO excited! Thank you for awarding SHADOW OF THE HAWK this honor!

  2. […] 2015 Chaucer Award First Place Category Historical Fiction  Foreword Reviews Book-of-the-Year Finalist in HF  2015 B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree  […]

Leave A Comment