The CHAUCER Awards for Historical Fiction Pre-1750s First Place Category Winners 2016

Pre 1750 Historical Fiction Award

The Chaucer Awards writing competition recognizes emerging new talent and outstanding works in the genre of pre-1750s Historical Fiction. The CHAUCER Awards is a division of the Chanticleer Awards International Writing Competitions.

Congratulations to the 2016 Chaucer Awards First In Category Award Winning Historical Fiction Novels:

  • Award Winning Authors – Bruce Gardner and Carol Cram

    The Towers of Tuscany by Carol M. Cram

  • Envoy of Jerusalem: Balian d’Ibelin and the Third Crusade by Helena P. Schrader
  • The Gilded Crown by Catherine T and Catherine A Wilson
  • Hope of Ages Past by Bruce Gardner
  • 1381: The Forgotten Revolt by Gina M. Bright
  • The Serpent’s Crown: A Novel of Medieval Cyprus by Hana Samek Norton

CONGRATULATIONS to Carol M. Cram, author of the CHAUCER Awards Grand Prize Winner — The Towers of Tuscany! 

The CHAUCER First Place  Category award winners competed for the CHAUCER Grand Prize Award for the 2016 Historical Fiction Novel. Grand Prize winners, blue ribbons, and prizes were announced and awarded on April 1, 2017 at the Chanticleer Authors Conference and Awards Gala, Bellingham, Wash.

We are now accepting entries into the 2017 Chaucer Awards. The deadline is June 30, 2017.  Click here for more information or to enter.

Congratulations to those who made the CHAUCER Awards 2016 FINALISTS and Official SHORTLISTERS!

More than $30,000 worth of cash and prizes will be awarded to the 2018 Chanticleer Novel Writing Competition winners! Fifteen different genres to enter your novels and compete on an international level.

2017-04-14T14:20:29-07:00By |

Leave A Comment