Cozy Mystery Fiction AwardThe M&M Book Awards recognize emerging new talent and outstanding Cozy and Not-So-Cozy Mysteries. The M&M Book Awards is a division of the Chanticleer Book Reviews International Book Awards.

The following titles and their authors have made it past the initial “Slush-Pile Rounds” and will compete in the next rounds to see which titles will  be Short Listed for the 2017  M&M  Book Awards.

Good Luck to All! 

D. J. Adamson – Suppose

M. K. Graff – The Golden Hour: A Nora Tierney English Mystery

Kathleen Kaska – Run Dog Run

Susan Breen – Maggie Dove’s Detective Agency

Michelle Cox – A Ring of Truth

Amy Boyles – Scared Witchless

Debra Sue Brice – Danni Girl Mysteries: The Complete Series

Jeanette Hubbard – Chasing Nathan

Kara Lumbley – As the Ribbons Fall

Susan Boles – Cherry Cake and a Cadaver

Fred Shackelford – The Ticket

Dennis M. Clausen – The Sins of Rachel Sims

M. Louisa Locke – Deadly Proof: A Victorian San Francisco Mystery

J. L. Skirvin – Jaguar Ravenz King

Elizabeth Crowens – Memoirs of an American Butterfly (Or how I learned to stop worrying and love Alfred Hitchcock)

Mollie Hunt – Cat’s Paw

Catherine Bruns – Baked to Death

Libi Astaire – The Moon Taker

Cindy Sample – Dying for a Donut

Valerie Tate – Scapegoat

Valerie Tate – Frog Legs

Susan Boles – Death of a Wolfman

Betty Jean Craige – Fairfield’s Auction

Nancy G. West – River City Dead

Kim Hunt Harris – Unsightly Bulges, A Trailer Park Princess Cozy Mystery

Jennifer Mueller – Never Turn Your Back on a Wolf

Anna Castle – Moriarty Meets His Match

Cherie O’Boyle – Missing Mom

Sherrie Todd-Beshore – The Count Of Baldpate

David Selcer – The Dream Catcher Murders

Carol June Stover – Kenmore Square

Vee Kumari – DHARMA

Cody Schlegel – Junction

Lonna Enox – Striking Blind

Carl and Jane Bock – Coronado’s Trail:An Arizona Borderlands Mystery

Jeanne Burrows-Johnson – Prospect for Murder: A Natalie Seachrist Mystery

Suzette Hollingsworth – Sherlock Holmes and the Chocolate Menace

Traci Andrighetti – Amaretto Amber

Gary D Lewellyn – The Bluff

Susan Boles – Death Of A Wolfman

RD Vincent – Donbridge: The Ring, The Legend and The Midwife

Diane Weiner – Murder is Collegiate

Diane Weiner – A Deadly Course

Lucinda Brant – Deadly Peril: A Georgian Historical Mystery

Beth Wareham and Jason Davis – Hair Club Burning

Amy S. Peele – CUT

Richard T. Ryan – The Vatican Cameos: A Sherlock Holmes Adventure

Lynn Bohart – Novel (No title given)

Loretta Jackson and Vickie Britton – Murder and the Good Old Boys’ Club

Betty Jean Craige – Dam Witherston

J.L. Newton – Oink. A Food for Thought Mystery

Elaine L. Orr – Demise of a Devious Neighbor

J.G. Harlond – Local Resistance

These titles will compete to be SHORT LISTED in the next rounds.

We are accepting entries into the 2018 M&M Book Awards for Cozy and Not-So-Cozy Mysteries.

To compete in the 2018 M&M Book Awards or for more information, please click here.

Chanticleer Book Reviews & Media, L.L.C. retains the right to not declare “default winners.” Winning works are decided upon merit only. Please visit our Contest Details page for more information about our writing contest guidelines.

CBR’s rigorous writing competition standards are why literary agencies seek out our winning manuscripts and self-published novels. Our high standards are also why our reviews are trusted among booksellers and book distributors.

Please do not hesitate to contact about any questions, concerns, or suggestions about CBR writing competitions. Your input and suggestions are important to us.

Thank you for your interest in Chanticleer Book Reviews International Writing Competitions and Book Awards.