Ozma Awards for Fantasy FictionWe are excited and honored to officially announce the Grand Prize Winner and the First Place Category Winners for the 2017 OZMA Book Awards for Fantasy Novels at the fifth annual Chanticleer Authors Conference and Chanticleer Book Awards Ceremony. This year’s ceremony and banquet were held on Saturday, April 21st, 2018 at the Hotel Bellwether by beautiful Bellingham Bay, Wash.

We want to thank all of those who entered and participated in the  2017 OZMA Book Awards, a division of the Chanticleer  International Book Awards.

When we receive the digital photographs from the Official CAC18 photographer, we will post them here and on the complete announcement that will list all the genres and the Overall Grand Prize Winner for the 2017 Chanticleer International Book Awards. Please check back!

Click here for the link to the 2017 OZMA Shortlisters! An email will go out within three weeks to all Shortlisters with links to digital badges and how to order Shortlister stickers.

Congratulations to the 2017 OZMA SHORTLISTERS!

Vijay Lakshman, the author of the 2016 OZMA Winner, Mythborn Series, announced the First Place Award Winners and the Grand Prize Winner for the 2017 OZMA Book Awards at the Chanticleer Awards Banquet and Ceremony.

Congratulations to the First Place Category Winners of the 2017  OZMA Book Awards. 

An email will go out to all First Place Category Winners and Grand Prize Winners with more information, the timing of awarded reviews, links to digital badges, and more by May 21st, 2018 (four weeks after the awards ceremony). Please look for it.

2017 OZMA Book Awards First in Category Winners for Fantasy Fiction Novels are:

  • Eva’s Soul by Sarah M. Morin
  • Daughter of Aithne by Karin Rita Gastreich
  • In Her World: The Dark-Winter War by John W. Lord
  • The One Apart: A Novel by Justine Avery
  • How To Set The World On Fire by T.K. Riggins
  • Runebinder by Alex R. Kahler
  • The Engine Woman’s Light by Laurel Anne Hill
  • The Bookminder by M. K. Wiseman   

And now for the 2017 OZMA Grand Prize Book Award Winner for Fantasy & Magical Fiction:

How to Set the World on Fire

by T.K. Riggins





This post will be updated with photos from the awards ceremony. Please do visit it again!

The deadline to submit to the 2018 OZMA Book Awards is October 31, 2018.

Our next Chanticleer International Book Awards Banquet will be held on Saturday, April 20th, 2019, for the 2018 winners. Enter your book or manuscript in a contest today!