Romance Fiction AwardThe CHATELAINE Book Awards recognize emerging new talent and outstanding works in the genre of  Romantic Fiction and Women’s Fiction. The Chatelaine  Book Awards is a genre division of Chanticleer International Book Awards and Novel Competitions ( The #CIBAs).

These titles have moved forward in the judging from the 2018 Chatelaine Book Awards SHORT LIST  the limited 2018 Chatelaine  Semi-Finalists positions.  The First Place Category Positions will be chosen from the Semi-Finalists.  The 2018 Chatelaine Book Awards Semi-Finalists and First Place Positions along with  Chatelaine Grand Prize Award Winner will be recognized at the Annual Chanticleer Authors Conference, Book Fair, and CIBA Awards Gala that will take place on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday,  April 26th, 27th, & 28th,  2019. 

We are looking for the best new books featuring romantic themes and adventures of the heart, historical love affairs, perhaps a little steamy romance, and stories that appeal especially to women.

Visit this link to download the digital badge!

Congratulations to the 2018 Chatelaine Book Awards Semi-Finalists! 

  • L.E. Rico – Blame It on the Bet  
  • Trent Meunier – Flowers and Milkshakes
  • Pamela LePage – Virtuous Souls
  • Gail Noble-Sanderson – The Lavender House in Meuse
  • J.P. Kenna – Allurement Westward
  • Mona Sedrak – Six Months
  • Cerella Sechrist – The Way Back to Erin
  • Rebekah N. Bryan – Brit with the Pink Hair
  • Elizabeth Crowens – Dear Mr. Hitchcock
  • F. E. Greene – The Next Forever
  • Elena Mikalsen – Wrapped in the Stars
  • Diane Shute – Midnight Crossing
  • Lucinda Brant – Satyr’s Son: A Georgian Historical Romance
  • Alix Nichols – The Traitor’s Bride
  • Nicola Slade – The House at Ladywell
  • Michelle Cox – A Promise Given
  • Tammy Mannersly – Persuading Lucy

Stickers are available for order.

The Chatelaine  Semi-Finalists will compete for the limited Chatelaine First-In-Category Positions.  First Place Category Award winners will automatically be entered into the Chatelaine GRAND PRIZE AWARD competition.  The CBR Grand Prize Genre Winners will compete for the CIBA Overall Grand Prize for Best Book and its $1,000 purse. 2018 First Place Category winners will be announced at the CIBA Banquet and Ceremony that will be held on Saturday, April 27th, 2019 at the Hotel Bellwether, Bellingham, Wash.

We are now accepting submissions into the 2019 Chatelaine Book Awards writing competition. The deadline for submissions into the 2019 Chatelaine  Book Awards is August 30th, 2019. Please click here for more information. 

As always, please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions, concerns, or suggestions at