Laramie Awards 2015 First Place Category Winning Titles

Western Pioneeer Civil War Fiction AwardThe Laramie Awards writing competition recognizes emerging new talent and outstanding works in the genre of  Western Fiction. The LARAMIE Awards is a division of the Chanticleer Awards International Writing Competitions.

We are pleased to announce the 2015 Laramie Awards Official First Place Category Winners. Good Luck to them as they compete for the 2015 Laramie Grand Prize Award.

Congratulations to the 2015 Laramie Awards First In Category Award Winning Western Fiction Novels:

  • Women’s Historical: Sara Dahman – Doctor Kinney’s HouseKeeper
  • Adventure/Drama: Martha Conway – Thieving Forest
  • Classic: McKendree Long – Higher Ground
  • Prairie: Alethea Williams – Walls for the Wind
  • Debut: Lynda J. Cox – The Devil’s Own Desperado
  • Romance: Kristy McCaffrey – The Blackbird
  • Mystery: Linell Jeppsen – Second Chance

More than $30,000 dollars in cash and prizes are awarded to Chanticleer International Blue Ribbon Awards Winners annually.

The LARAMIE First Place  Category award winners will compete for the LARAMIE Grand Prize Award for the 2015 Western Fiction Novel. Grand Prize winners, blue ribbons, and prizes will be announced and awarded on April 30, 2016 at the Chanticleer Authors Conference and Awards Gala, Bellingham, Wash.

The First In Category award winning titles will receive an award package including a complimentary Chanticleer Book Review of the winning title, digital award badges, shelf talkers, book stickers, and more.

We are now accepting entries into the 2017 Laramie Awards. The deadline is June 30, 2016.  Click here for more information or to enter.

Congratulations to those who made the LARAMIE Awards 2015 FINALISTS official listing.

More than $30,000 worth of cash and prizes will be awarded to the 2015 Chanticleer Novel Writing Competition winners! Ten genres to enter your novels and compete on an international level.

Who will take home the $1,000 purse this coming April at the Chanticleer Awards Gala and Banquet?