Cozy Mystery Fiction AwardWe are excited and honored to officially announce the Grand Prize Winner and the First Place Category Winners for the 2017 M&M Book Awards for Novels at the fifth annual Chanticleer Authors Conference and Chanticleer Book Awards Ceremony. This year’s ceremony and banquet were held on Saturday, April 21st, 2018 at the Hotel Bellwether by beautiful Bellingham Bay, Wash.

We want to thank all of those who entered and participated in the  2017 M&M Book Awards for Mystery Novels, a division of the Chanticleer  International Book Awards.

When we receive the digital photographs from the Official CAC18 photographer, we will post them here and on the complete announcement that will list all the genres and the Overall Grand Prize Winner for the 2017 Chanticleer International Book Awards. Please check back!

Click here for the link to the 2017 M&M Shortlisters! An email will go out within three weeks to all Shortlisters with links to digital badges and how to order Shortlister stickers.

Congratulations to the 2017 M&M SHORTLISTERS!

Pamela Beason, the author of the 2012 M&M  Grand Prize Winner, The Only Witness: A Neema Mystery,  announced the First Place Award Winners and the Grand Prize Winner for the 2017 M&M Book Awards at the Chanticleer Awards Banquet and Ceremony.

Congratulations to the First Place Category Winners of the 2017  M&M  Book Awards for Mystery Novels. 

An email will go out to all First Place Category Winners and Grand Prize Winners with more information, the timing of awarded reviews, links to digital badges, and more by May 21st, 2018 (four weeks after the awards ceremony). Please look for it.

2017 M&M Book Awards for Mystery Novels First in Category Winners

  • A Ring of Truth by Michelle Cox
  • Cut by Amy S. Peele
  • Suppose by D. J. Adamson
  • Coronado’s Trail: An Arizona Borderlands Mystery by Carl and Jane Bock       
  • Deadly Proof: A Victorian San Francisco Mystery by M. Louisa Locke
  • Fairfield’s Auction by Betty Jean Craige
  • Unsightly Bulges, A Trailer Park Princess Cozy Mystery by Kim Hunt Harris

And now for the 2017 M&M Grand Prize Book Award Winner for Mystery Novels:



Coronado’s Trail: An Arizona Borderlands Mystery

by Carl and Jane Bock       



This post will be updated with photos. Please do visit it again!

The deadline to submit to the 2018 M&M Book Awards is April 30, 2018.

Our next Chanticleer International Book Awards Banquet will be held on Saturday, April 20th, 2019, for the 2018 winners. Enter your book or manuscript in a contest today!