Romance Fiction AwardWe are excited and honored to officially announce the Grand Prize Winner and the First Place Category Winners for the 2017 CHATELAINE Book Awards for Romance and Women’s Fiction at the fifth annual Chanticleer Authors Conference and Chanticleer Book Awards Ceremony. This year’s ceremony and banquet were held on Saturday, April 21st, 2018 at the Hotel Bellwether by beautiful Bellingham Bay, Wash.


We want to thank all of those who entered and participated in the  2017 CHATELAINE Book Awards, a division of the Chanticleer  International Book Awards.

When we receive the digital photographs from the Official CAC18 photographer, we will post them here and on the complete announcement that will list all the genres and the Overall Grand Prize Winner for the 2017 Chanticleer International Book Awards. Please check back!

Click here for the link to the 2017 CHATELAINE  Shortlisters! An email will go out within three weeks to all Shortlisters with links to digital badges and how to order Shortlister stickers.

Congratulations to the 2017 CHATELAINE  SHORTLISTERS!

Janet K. Shawgo, the author of the 2014 Chatelaine Grand Prize Winner Find Me Again, announced the First Place Award Winners and the Grand Prize Winner for the 2017 CHATELAINE Book Awards at the Chanticleer Awards Banquet and Ceremony.

Congratulations to the First Place Category Winners of the 2017  CHATELAINE Book Awards. 

An email will go out to all First Place Category Winners and Grand Prize Winners with more information, the timing of awarded reviews, links to digital badges, and more by May 21st, 2018 (four weeks after the awards ceremony). Please look for it.

2017 CHATELAINE Book Awards First in Category Winners for Romantic and Women’s Fiction are:

  • Dear Mr. Hitchcock by Elizabeth Crowens
  • Watch Over Me by Eileen Charbonneau
  • The Passage Home to Meuse by Gail Noble-Sanderson
  • Love’s Misadventure by Cheri Champagne
  • Mask of Dreams by Leigh Grant
  • Magic of the Pentacle by Diane Wylie     

And now for the 2017 CHATELAINE Grand Prize Winner for Romantic and Women’s Fiction:


by Leigh Grant

a manuscript

This post will be updated with photos from the awards ceremony. Please do visit it again!

The deadline to submit to the 2018 CHATELAINE Book Awards is August  31, 2018.

Our next Chanticleer International Book Awards Banquet will be held on Saturday, April 20th, 2019, for the 2018 winners. Enter your book or manuscript in a contest today!