The CLUE Awards for Thriller and Suspense Fiction – 2017 Official List of Winners

Thriller Suspense Fiction Award

We are excited and honored to officially announce the Grand Prize Winner and the First Place Category Winners for the 2017 CLUE Book Awards for Thriller, Suspense, and Investigative Fiction Novels at the fifth annual Chanticleer Authors Conference and Chanticleer Book Awards Ceremony. This year’s ceremony and banquet were held on Saturday, April 21st, 2018 at the Hotel Bellwether by beautiful Bellingham Bay, Wash.

We want to thank all of those who entered and participated in the  2017 CLUE Book Awards, a division of the Chanticleer  International Book Awards.

When we receive the digital photographs from the Official CAC18 photographer, we will post them here and on the complete announcement that will list all the genres and the Overall Grand Prize Winner for the 2017 Chanticleer International Book Awards. Please check back!

Click here for the link to the 2017 CLUE Shortlisters! An email will go out within three weeks to all Shortlisters with links to digital badges and how to order Shortlister stickers.

Congratulations to the 2017 CLUE SHORTLISTERS!

Lawrence Verigin, the author of the 2016 CLUE Winner, Seed of Control,  announced the First Place Award Winners and the Grand Prize Winner for the 2017 CLUE Book Awards at the Chanticleer Awards Banquet and Ceremony.

Congratulations to the First Place Category Winners of the 2017  CLUE Book Awards. 

An email will go out to all First Place Category Winners and Grand Prize Winners with more information, the timing of awarded reviews, links to digital badges, and more by May 21st, 2018 (four weeks after the awards ceremony). Please look for it.

2017 CLUE Book Awards First in Category Winners for Thriller, Suspense, and Investigative Fiction Novels are:

  • Do Not Ask by Elaine Williams Crockett
  • 100 Days of Terror by Larry Temple
  • Twisted Threads by Kaylin McFarren
  • The Butcher’s Bill by SMartin Roy Hill
  • The Criminalist: A Novel of Forensic Science Suspense by John Houde
  • Aged in Charcoal by Jeffrey Ridenour

And now for the 2017 CLUE Grand Prize Book Awards Winner for Thriller, Suspense, and Investigative Fictional Novels is:

Twisted Threads

by Kaylin McFarren





This post will be updated with photos from the awards ceremony. Please do visit it again!

The deadline to submit to the 2018 CLUE Book Awards is September 30, 2018.

Our next Chanticleer International Book Awards Banquet will be held on Saturday, April 20th, 2019, for the 2018 winners. Enter your book or manuscript in a contest today!

2018-04-30T13:54:03-07:00By |

Leave A Comment