The PARANORMAL Awards for Supernatural Fiction – 2017 Official List of Winners

Paranormal Fiction Awards

We are excited and honored to officially announce the Grand Prize Winner and the First Place Category Winners for the 2017 PARANORMAL Book Awards for Supernatural Fiction Novels at the fifth annual Chanticleer Authors Conference and Chanticleer Book Awards Ceremony. This year’s ceremony and banquet were held on Saturday, April 21st, 2018 at the Hotel Bellwether by beautiful Bellingham Bay, Wash.

We want to thank all of those who entered and participated in the  2017 PARANORMAL Book Awards, a division of the Chanticleer  International Book Awards.

When we receive the digital photographs from the Official CAC18 photographer, we will post them here and on the complete announcement that will list all the genres and the Overall Grand Prize Winner for the 2017 Chanticleer International Book Awards. Please check back!

Click here for the link to the 2017 PARANORMAL Shortlisters! An email will go out within three weeks to all Shortlisters with links to digital badges and how to order Shortlister stickers.

Congratulations to the 2017 PARANORMAL SHORTLISTERS!

Ann Charles, the author of the 2014 PARANORMAL GRAND PRIZE Winner, An Ex to Grind in Deadwood,  announced the First Place Award Winners and the Grand Prize Winner for the 2017 PARANORMAL Book Awards at the Chanticleer Awards Banquet and Ceremony.

Congratulations to the First Place Category Winners of the 2017  PARANORMAL Book Awards. 

An email will go out to all First Place Category Winners and Grand Prize Winners with more information, the timing of awarded reviews, links to digital badges, and more by May 21st, 2018 (four weeks after the awards ceremony). Please look for it.

2017 PARANORMAL Book Awards First in Category Winners for Supernatural Fiction Novels are:

  • Willow’s Discovery by Joanne Jaytanie
  • Virtuous Souls by Pamela LePage
  • Rea by Lydia Staggs
  • A Pocketful of Lodestones, Time Traveler Professor Book 2 by Elizabeth Crowens
  • Dark Water by Chynna Laird
  • VanOps – The Lost Power by Avanti Centrae

And now for the 2017 PARANORMAL Grand Prize Book Awards Winner for Supernatural Fictional Novels is:

VanOps – The Lost Power

by Avanti Centrae





This post will be updated with photos from the awards ceremony. Please do visit it again!

The deadline to submit to the 2018 PARANORMAL Book Awards is October 31, 2018.

Our next Chanticleer International Book Awards Banquet will be held on Saturday, April 20th, 2019, for the 2018 winners. Enter your book or manuscript in a contest today!

2018-04-30T14:51:31-07:00By |


  1. […] I’m back! And guess what – I WON! I won First in Category for the Paranormal Award at the Chanticleer Authors Conference (#CAC18). Can you believe it? I can’t, because this rarely […]

  2. […] Dark Water won First Place in the 2017 Paranormal Awards.  […]

Leave A Comment