Listen to or download this article:

Cozy Mystery Fiction AwardM&M BOOK AWARDS for Mystery & Mayhem Fiction, a division of the Chanticleer International Book Awards (CIBAs)

We are excited and honored to officially announce the Grand Prize Winner and the First Place Category Winners for the 2018 M&M Book Awards at the annual Chanticleer Authors Conference and the 2018 Chanticleer International Book Awards ceremony. This year’s ceremony and banquet were held on Saturday, April 27th, 2019 at the Hotel Bellwether by beautiful Bellingham Bay, Wash.

We want to thank all of those who entered and participated in the  2018 M&M Book Awards for Mystery & Mayhem Fiction, a division of the Chanticleer International Book Awards.

Lawrence Verigin, the author of the Dark Seed thriller series and winner of CLUE and Global Thriller awards (CIBA),  announced the First Place Award Winners and the Grand Prize Winner for the 2018 M&M Book Awards at the Chanticleer International Book Awards Banquet and Ceremony. PublishDrive and Hindenburg Systems awarded additional prizes to the 2018 M&M Book Award winners. Thank you!

2018 M&M  Book Awards for Mystery and Mayhem  Fiction First in Category Winners

  • Bert Mintenko and the Minor Misdemeanors by B.L. Smith
  • Fiction Can Be Murder by Becky Clark
  • A Promise Given by Michelle Cox
  • Campari Crimson by Traci Andrighetti
  • Evil Under The Stars: The Agatha Christie Book Club 3 by C.A. Larmer
  • Hair Brained by Nancy J. Cohen
  • Blood on a Blue Moon:  A Sheaffer Blue Mystery by Jessica H. Stone / Stone Winkler  
  • Moriarty Takes His Medicine by Anna Castle     

Congratulations to the First Place Category Winners of the 2018 M&M Book Awards! 

And now for the M&M BOOK AWARDS GRAND PRIZE WINNER for Mystery & Mayhem Fiction


        A PROMISE GIVEN by Michelle Cox took home the M&M Book Awards for Mystery & Mayhem Grand Prize Ribbon



An email will go out to all First Place Category Winners and Grand Prize Winners with more information, the timing of awarded reviews, links to digital badges, and more before May 31st, 2019 (approximately four weeks after the awards ceremony). Please look for it in your email inbox.

When we receive the digital photographs from the Official CAC19 professional photographer, Dwayne Rogge of Photo Treehouse, we will post the M&M award winners on this page.

Click here for the link to the 2018 M&M Semi-Finalists.

This post will be updated with photos and more information. Please do visit it again!

The deadline for submissions into the 2019 M&M Book Awards has been extended to May 15. 2019 Midnight (PST).

Our next Chanticleer International Book Awards Ceremony will be held on Saturday, April 18th, 2020, for the 2019 CIBA winners. Enter your book or manuscript in a contest today!

As always, please contact me directly at with any questions, concerns, or suggestions.