Listen to or download this article:

Western Pioneeer Civil War Fiction AwardWe are excited and honored to officially announce the Grand Prize Winner and the First Place Category Winners for the 2018 Laramie Book Awards at the annual Chanticleer Authors Conference and the 2018 Chanticleer International Book Awards ceremony. This year’s ceremony and banquet were held on Saturday, April 27th, 2019 at the Hotel Bellwether by beautiful Bellingham Bay, Wash.

We want to thank all of those who entered and participated in the  2018 Laramie Book Awards for Western Fiction, a division of the Chanticleer International Book Awards.

Michelle Rene, the author of Hour Glass announced the Grand Prize Winner of the 2017 Laramie Book Awards for Western  Fiction (CIBAs),  announced the 2018 Laramie Award Winners at the Chanticleer International Book Awards Banquet and Ceremony.

 PublishDrive and Hindenburg Systems awarded additional prizes to the 2018 Laramie Book Award winners. Thank you!

Congratulations to the 2018 Laramie Book Awards for Laramie Book Awards Western Fiction First in Category Winners

  • Living Where the Rabbits Dance by Jr. R. Collins
  • Promise of Tomorrow  by TK Conklin
  • Chasing Demons   by John Hansen
  • A Female Doctor in the Civil War Richard Alan
  • Splintered by Curt Locklear   

And now for the LARAMIE Book Awards  GRAND PRIZE WINNER for Western Fiction


Blood Moon: A Captive’s Tale by Ruth Hull Chatlien took home the Laramie Grand Prize Ribbon. 




An email will go out to all First Place Category Winners and Grand Prize Winners with more information, the timing of awarded reviews, links to digital badges, and more before May 31st, 2019 (approximately four weeks after the awards ceremony). Please look for it in your email inbox.

When we receive the digital photographs from the Official CAC19 professional photographer, Dwayne Rogge of Photo Treehouse, we will post the Laramie award winners on this page.

Click here for the link to the  LARAMIE Semi-Finalists.

This post will be updated with photos and more information. Please do visit it again!

The deadline for submissions into the 2019 Laramie Book Awards is July 31, 2019 Midnight (PST).

Our next Chanticleer International Book Awards Ceremony will be held on Saturday, April 18th, 2020, for the 2019 CIBA winners. Enter your book or manuscript in a contest today!

As always, please contact me directly at with any questions, concerns, or suggestions.