Listen to or download this article:

Paranormal Fiction Awards

We are excited and honored to officially announce the Grand Prize Winner and the First Place Category Winners for the 2018 Paranormal  Book Awards at the annual Chanticleer Authors Conference and the 2018 Chanticleer International Book Awards ceremony. This year’s ceremony and banquet were held on Saturday, April 27th, 2019 at the Hotel Bellwether by beautiful Bellingham Bay, Wash.


We want to thank all of those who entered and participated in the 2018 PARANORMAL Book Awards for Supernatural & Paranormal Novels, a division of the Chanticleer International Book Awards (the CIBAs).

Avanti Centrae, the author of the 2017 PARANORMAL Grand Prize award-winning Vanops: The Lost Crown announced the 2018 Paranormal Award Winners at the Chanticleer International Book Awards Banquet and Ceremony.

PublishDrive and Hindenburg Systems awarded additional prizes to the 2018 Paranormal Book Award winners. Thank you!

Congratulations to the 2018 Paranormal Book Awards for Supernatural & Paranormal Novels First in Category Winners!

  • Path of the Half Moon by Vince Bailey
  • Anthesteria by K.A. Banks
  • Suburban Vampire Ragnarok by Franklin Posner
  • Storm Island: A Kate Pomeroy Mystery by Linda Watkins
  • Peaches and Lace by Joy Ross Davis
  • The Madwoman of Preacher’s Cove by Joy Ross Davis
  • The Balance and the Blade by Olivia Bernard    
  • The Sea Archer – Jeny Heckman

And now for the 2018 Paranormal Book Awards GRAND PRIZE WINNER for Supernatural & Paranormal Novels:

The Madwoman of Preacher’s Cove, a manuscript by Joy Ross Davis

took home the Paranormal Grand Prize Ribbon


An email will go out to all First Place Category Winners and Grand Prize Winners with more information, the timing of awarded reviews, links to digital badges, and more before May 31st, 2019 (approximately four weeks after the awards ceremony). Please look for it in your email inbox.

When we receive the digital photographs from the Official CAC19 professional photographer, Dwayne Rogge of Photo Treehouse, we will post the photographs of Paranormal award winners on this page.

Click here for the link to the Paranormal Semi-Finalists.

This post will be updated with photos and more information. Please do visit it again!

The deadline for submissions into the 2019 Paranormal Book Awards is October 31, 2019 Midnight (PST).

Our next Chanticleer International Book Awards Ceremony will be held on Saturday, April 18th, 2020, for the 2019 CIBA winners.

 Enter your book or manuscript in a contest today!