The CLUE Awards writing competition recognizes emerging new talent and outstanding works in the genre of  Suspense/Thriller Novels. The CLUE Awards is a division of the Chanticleer Awards International Writing Competitions.

Clue Awards for Suspense Thriller NovelsWe are pleased to announce the CLUE Awards Official Finalists List for 2014 Entries, otherwise known as the “Short List.” The Official Finalists Listing is comprised of entries that have passed the first three rounds of judging from  the entire field of entrants. To pass the first three rounds of judging, more than sixty pages of the works below  have been read and have deemed worthy by the CBR judges of continuing in competition for the CLUE  FIRST IN CATEGORY positions and their prize packages.

Congratulations to the CLUE AWARDS 2014 FINALISTS:

  • Rachel B. Ledge for The Red Ribbon 
  • Jay Rund for Fatal Feast 
  • Lawrence Verigin for Dark Seed
  • Pamela Beason for Shaken and The Only Clue
  • Michelle Daniel for The Red Circle  
  • Rebecca Nolen for Deadly Thyme
  • Ricardo M. Fleshman for The Dying Dance 
  • R. H. Yocum for Darkest Hour: A Tony Allison Thriller  
  • Mimi Barbour for Special Agent Francesca
  • Nancy Adair  for Soon Coming 
  • Martha Everhart Braniff for Broken Moon 
  • Charles Kowalski for Mind Virus
  • Bob LiVolsi  for Public Offerings Book 1: Birthright
  • Deborah Stevens  for The Serpent’s Disciple
  • James Gilliam for The SADM Project
  • Lynn Kennedy  for Deadly Provenance
  • Brandon Jett for Thanatos: Cheating the Ferryman
  • Jeff A. Clements for Aphilion
  • Gayle Nix Jackson for Orville Nix: The Missing JFK Assassination Film 
  • Wendy Dewar Hughes for The Glass Dolphin
  • Richard Mann for Film Shot 
  • Ian Bull for The Pictures Kill
  • S.L. Schultz for Little Shadow
  • Keith Dixon for The Bleak 
  • Jode Susan Millman for The Midnight Call
  • Janet K. Shawgo  for Find Me Again 
  • Alan Brenham for Cornered 
  • JoAnn Bassett for I’m Kona Love You Forever 
  • Karen Musser Nortman  for The Lady of the Lake
  • Sara Stamey  for Islands    
  • Fred Shackelford  for The Ticket    
  • Marilyn Larew for Spider Catchers 
  • Jessi Hersey for  Changing the Bloodline
  • M.K. Graff for The Scarlet Wench
  • J. Gunnar Grey for Trophies
  • Kaylin McFarren for Buried Threads
  • Michael Hicks Thompson for The Parchman Redeemer
  • James Edwards for The Deadening
  • D. J. Adamson for Admit to Mayhem
  • Leona DeRosa Bodie & G E Gardiner for Glimpse of Sunlight
  • Roni Teson for Twist
  • Corey Lynn Fayman for Border Field Blues

Good luck to all the CLUE Awards Finalists who made the Short List as they compete for the First In Category Positions!

More than $30,000 dollars in cash and prizes will be awarded to Chanticleer International Blue Ribbon Awards Winners annually.

cac3The CLUE First in Category award winners will compete for the CLUE Grand Prize Award for Best Suspense/Thriller Book 2014. Grand Prize winners, blue ribbons, and prizes will be announced and awarded on September 29th at the Chanticleer Authors Conference and Awards Gala, Bellingham, Wash.

The First In Category award winners will receive an award package including a complimentary book review, digital award badges, shelf talkers, book stickers, and more.

We are now accepting entries into the 2015 CLUE Awards. The deadline is September  30, 2015. Click here for more information or to enter.

More than $30,000 worth of cash and prizes will be awarded to the 2015 Chanticleer Novel Writing Competition winners! Ten genres to enter your novels and compete on an international level.

Who will take home the $1,000 purse this September at the Chanticleer Awards Gala and Banquet?

Last year’s Chanticleer Grand Prize winner was Michael Hurley for The Prodigal.

Last year’s CLUE GRAND PRIZE Award winner was Clyde Curley  for Raggedy Man.