Listen to or download this article:

Thriller Suspense Fiction Award

We are excited and honored to officially announce the Grand Prize Winner and the First Place Category Winners for the 2018 CLUE Book Awards at the annual Chanticleer Authors Conference and the 2018 Chanticleer International Book Awards ceremony. This year’s ceremony and banquet were held on Saturday, April 27th, 2019 at the Hotel Bellwether by beautiful Bellingham Bay, Wash.



We want to thank all of those who entered and participated in the  2018 Clue Book Awards for Mystery Suspense & Thriller Novels, a division of the Chanticleer International Book Awards (the CIBAs).

Keith Tittle, the author of the 2016 CLUE award-winning A Matter of Justice announced the 2018 Clue Award Winners at the Chanticleer International Book Awards Banquet and Ceremony.

PublishDrive and Hindenburg Systems awarded additional prizes to the 2018 Clue Book Award winners. Thank you!

Congratulations to the 2018 Clue Book Awards for Mystery Suspense & Thriller Novels First in Category Winners!

  • The Only One Left by Pamela Beason
  • California Son by Timothy Burgess
  • Facing The Dragon by Philip Derrick
  • Forgotten Rage by Melodie Hernandez
  • Do Not Ask by Elaine Williams Crockett
  • Scare Away the Dark: A Stone Suspense by Karen Dodd
  • The Blind Pool by Paul McHugh
  • Hong Kong Central by Marilynn Larew

And now for the 2018 Clue Book Awards GRAND PRIZE WINNER for Mystery Suspense & Thriller Novels:

California Son by Timothy Burgess

took home the Clue Grand Prize Ribbon




An email will go out to all First Place Category Winners and Grand Prize Winners with more information, the timing of awarded reviews, links to digital badges, and more before May 31st, 2019 (approximately four weeks after the awards ceremony). Please look for it in your email inbox.

When we receive the digital photographs from the Official CAC19 professional photographer, Dwayne Rogge of Photo Treehouse, we will post the photographs of Clue award winners on this page.

Click here for the link to the Clue Semi-Finalists.

This post will be updated with photos and more information. Please do visit it again!

The deadline for submissions into the 2019 Clue Book Awards is  September 30, 2019 Midnight (PST).

Our next Chanticleer International Book Awards Ceremony will be held on Saturday, April 18th, 2020, for the 2019 CIBA winners.

 Enter your book or manuscript in a contest today!