Listen to or download this article:

We are excited and honored to officially announce the Grand Prize Winner and the First Place Category Winners for the 2018 INSTRUCTION & INSIGHT Book Awards at the annual Chanticleer Authors Conference and the 2018 Chanticleer International Book Awards ceremony. This year’s ceremony and banquet were held on Saturday, April 27th, 2019 at the Hotel Bellwether by beautiful Bellingham Bay, Wash.

We want to thank all of those who entered and participated in the 2018 Instruction & Insight Book Awards for Non-Fiction, Non-Narrative, a division of the Chanticleer International Book Awards (the CIBAs).

Jessica Stone, the author of the 2014 SOMERSET award-winning The Last Outrageous Woman announced the 2018 Instruction & Insight Award Winners at the Chanticleer International Book Awards Banquet and Ceremony.

PublishDrive and Hindenburg Systems awarded additional prizes to the 2018 Instruction & Insight Book Award winners. Thank you!

Congratulations to the 2018 Instruction & Insight Book Awards for Non-Fiction, Non-Narrative First in Category Winners!

  • Explore Europe on Foot by Cassandra Overby
  • The Suburban Micro-Farm: Modern Solutions for Busy People by Amy Stross
  • God Answers Science by Gary W. Driver
  • Retire Securely: Insights on Money Management from an Award-Winning Financial Columnist by Julie Jason
  • Physician: How Science Transformed the Art of Medicine by Rajeev Kurapati
  • Do You Have a Catharsis Handy? Five-Minute Writing Tips by Kathleen Kaska
  • Klee wyck Journal by Lou McKee                                              . .

And now for the 2018 Instruction & Insight Book Awards GRAND PRIZE WINNER for Non-Fiction, Non-Narrative:

Explore Europe on Foot by Cassandra Overby

took home the Instruction & Insight Grand Prize Ribbon



An email will go out to all First Place Category Winners and Grand Prize Winners with more information, the timing of awarded reviews, links to digital badges, and more before May 31st, 2019 (approximately four weeks after the awards ceremony). Please look for it in your email inbox.

When we receive the digital photographs from the Official CAC19 professional photographer, Dwayne Rogge of Photo Treehouse, we will post the photographs of Instruction & Insight award winners on this page.

Click here for the link to the Instruction & Insight Semi-Finalists.

This post will be updated with photos and more information. Please do visit it again!

The deadline for submissions into the 2019 Instruction & Insight Book Awards is December 31, 2019 Midnight (PST).

Our next Chanticleer International Book Awards Ceremony will be held on Saturday, April 18th, 2020, for the 2019 CIBA winners.

 Enter your book or manuscript in a contest today!