Listen to or download this article:

We are excited and honored to officially announce the Grand Prize Winner and the First Place Category Winners for the 2018 OZMA Book Awards at the annual Chanticleer Authors Conference and the 2018 Chanticleer International Book Awards ceremony. This year’s ceremony and banquet were held on Saturday, April 27th, 2019 at the Hotel Bellwether by beautiful Bellingham Bay, Wash.


We want to thank all of those who entered and participated in the 2018 OZMA Book Awards for Fantasy Fiction Novels, a division of the Chanticleer International Book Awards (the CIBAs).

J.D.Barker, the international best-selling author of Dracul, announced the 2018 OZMA Award Winners at the Chanticleer International Book Awards Banquet and Ceremony.

PublishDrive and Hindenburg Systems awarded additional prizes to the 2018 OZMA Book Award winners. Thank you!

Congratulations to the 2018 OZMA Book Awards for Fantasy Fiction Novels First in Category Winners!

  • Virtuous Souls by Pamela LePage
  • RAGNAROK: Demon Seed by Ea Bishop
  • Money Jane by T.K. Riggins
  • Heart Of Shadra by Susan Faw
  • Dragon Speaker by Elana A. Mugdan
  • Into the North: A Keltin Moore Adventure by Lindsay Schopfer
  • Antler Jinny and the Raven by Chris Dews
  • Luminess Legends: Dragon Ascendants by Paul E. Vaughn

And now for the 2018 OZMA Book Awards GRAND PRIZE WINNER for Fantasy Fiction Novels:

Dragon Speaker by Elana A. Mugdan

took home the OZMA Grand Prize Ribbon



An email will go out to all First Place Category Winners and Grand Prize Winners with more information, the timing of awarded reviews, links to digital badges, and more before May 31st, 2019 (approximately four weeks after the awards ceremony). Please look for it in your email inbox.

When we receive the digital photographs from the Official CAC19 professional photographer, Dwayne Rogge of Photo Treehouse, we will post the photographs of Ozma award winners on this page.

Click here for the link to the Ozma Semi-Finalists.

This post will be updated with photos and more information. Please do visit it again!

The deadline for submissions into the 2019 OZMA Book Awards is October 31, 2019 Midnight (PST).

Our next Chanticleer International Book Awards Ceremony will be held on Saturday, April 18th, 2020, for the 2019 CIBA winners.

 Enter your book or manuscript in a contest today!