Blue-Ribbons-300x2001.jpgWe are excited and honored to have announced the 2014 grand prize award winners at the second annual Chanticleer Authors Conference’s  Awards Banquet held on Tuesday, Sept. 29th, 2015 at the Hotel Bellwether by beautiful Bellingham Bay, Wash.

Our next Awards Banquet will be held on April 30th, 2016, for the 2015 winners. Enter your book or manuscript in a contest, today!


CBR– Discovering Today’s Best Books with the CBR BLUE RIBBON Writing Competitions!  

The Chanticleer Grand Prize Award 2014 for Overall Best Book:

Gregory Erich PhillipsThe Love of Finished Years (Manuscript) by Gregory Erich Phillips

Gregory Erich Phillips was awarded the $1,000.00 Grand Prize Cash Award and the gorgeous Chanticleer Grand Prize Blue Ribbon along with his digital badge and golden stickers when the work is published. This is the first time a manuscript has won this prize!


The Chanticleer Genre Grand Prize 2014 Winners are as follows:

Enemy of Existence Yuan JurThe Cygnus Grand Prize for SciFi and Fantasy Fiction 2014 was awarded to: 

Citadel 7, Earth’s Secret: Enemy of Existence
by Yuan Jur

View Cygnus Category 1st Place Winners

five thousand brothers in law Shannon hagerThe Journey Grand Prize Ribbon for Narrative Non-fiction 2014 was awarded to:

Five Thousand Brothers-In-Law: Love in Angola Prison
by Shannon Hager

View Journey Category 1st Place Winners

The Only Clue Pamela BeasonThe M&M Grand Prize Ribbon for Mystery & Mayhem Fiction 2014 was awarded to:

The Only Clue: A Neema Mystery
by Pamela Beason

View Mystery & Mayhem Category 1st Place Winners

Legacy Jesikah SundinThe Dante Rossetti Grand Prize Ribbon for YA Fiction 2014 was awarded to:

Legacy: Biodome Chronicles Book One
by Jesikah Sundin

View Dante Rossetti Category 1st Place Winners

Gregory Erich PhillipsThe Chaucer Grand Prize Ribbon for Historical Fiction 2014 was awarded to:

The Love of Finished Years (Manuscript)
by Gregory Erich Phillips

View Chaucer Category 1st Place Winners

Not on My Mountain Jared McVayThe Laramie Grand Prize Ribbon for Western, Pioneer, Civil War Fiction 2014 was awarded to:

Not On My Mountain
by Jared McVay

View Laramie Category 1st Place Winners

Find Me Again Janet ShawgoThe Chatelaine Grand Prize Ribbon for Women’s Fiction and Romantic Fiction 2014 was awarded to:

Find Me Again
by Janet Shawgo

View Chatelaine Category 1st Place Winners

The Red Ribbon Rachel B LedgeThe CLUE Grand Prize Ribbon for Mystery/Thriller/Suspense Fiction 2014 was awarded to:

The Red Ribbon
by Rachel B. Ledge

View CLUE Category 1st Place Winners

An Ex to Grind In Deadwood Ann CharlesThe Paranormal Grand Prize Ribbon for Paranormal/Supernatural Fiction 2014 was awarded to:

An Ex to Grind in Deadwood
by Ann Charles

View Paranormal Category 1st Place Winners

The Manipulator Steve LundinThe Somerset Grand Prize Ribbon for Literary, Contemporary, & Mainstream Fiction 2014 was awarded to:

The Manipulator
by Steve Lundin

View Somerset Category 1st Place Winners

Now this is something to CROW about!

Enter Your Book or Manuscript in a contest!

Please note that the above awards are for submissions that we received in 2014. The award winners were acknowledge at the 2015 annual Chanticleer Authors Conference and Awards Banquet on Tuesday, Sept. 29th,2015.  The 2013 award winners were recognized at the inaugural Chanticleer Authors Conference and Awards held September 2014. The winners of the 2015 Chanticleer Blue Ribbon Writing Competitions (works entered in 2015) will be recognized at the 2016 Chanticleer Authors Conference and Awards Banquet held in April 2016.

We invite you to read the Chanticleer editorial book reviews of these stellar works. The reviews will be published on our website and in the Chanticleer Reviews online magazine. If they are not currently posted, they will be posted as they are reviewed! Congratulations, again, to the authors of these stellar works!   

We are currently accepting works into the 2015 Paranormal and Somerset Writing Competitions and are accepting 2016 entries: CBR International Blue Ribbon Writing Competitions.

We would like to thank our sponsors who make the Chanticleer Blue Ribbon Writing Competitions and the Chanticleer Authors Conference possible.