The Official List of the Chanticleer 2015 Grand Prize Winners of the Blue Ribbon Writing Competitions

Blue-Ribbons-300x2001.jpgWe are excited and honored to have announced the 2015 grand prize award winners at the third annual Chanticleer Authors Conference’s  Awards Banquet held on Saturday, April. 30th, 2016 at the Hotel Bellwether by beautiful Bellingham Bay, Wash.

We want to thank all of those who entered and participated in the fiercely competitive 2015 Chanticleer International Writing Competitions.

Our next Awards Banquet will be held on April 1st, 2017, for the 2016 winners. Enter your book or manuscript in a contest today!

CBR– Discovering Today’s Best Books with the CBR BLUE RIBBON Writing Competitions!  


The Chanticleer Grand Prize Award 2015 for Overall Best Book:

Daughter of Destiny - Nicole Evelina

Nichole Evelina

Daughter of Destiny by Nicole Evelina was awarded the Chanticleer Overall Grand Prize for the Best Book in the 2015 Chanticleer International Writing Competitions. Congratulations to author Nicole Evelina.  



The Chanticleer Genre Grand Prize 2015 Winners are as follows:

great symmetry james wellsThe Cygnus Grand Prize for SciFi and Fantasy Fiction 2015 was awarded to: 

The Great Symmetry
by James Wells

View Cygnus Category 1st Place Winners

Rhythm for Sale - Grant Harper ReidThe Journey Grand Prize Ribbon for Narrative Non-fiction 2015 was awarded to:

Rhythm for Sale
by Grant Harper Reid

View Journey Category 1st Place Winners

There's Something About MartyThe M&M Grand Prize Ribbon for Mystery & Mayhem Fiction 2015 was awarded to:

There’s Something About Marty
by Wendy Delaney

View Mystery & Mayhem Category 1st Place Winners

The Girl and the Clock WOrk Cat - Nikki McCormackThe Dante Rossetti Grand Prize Ribbon for YA Fiction 2015 was awarded to:

The Girl and the Clockwork Cat
by Nikki McCormack

View Dante Rossetti Category 1st Place Winners

Valhalla Revealed by Robert A. WrightThe Chaucer Grand Prize Ribbon for Historical Fiction 2015 was awarded to:

Valhalla Revealed    
by Robert A Wright

View Chaucer Category 1st Place Winners

Doctor Kinneys Housekeeper - Sara DahmenThe Laramie Grand Prize Ribbon for Western, Pioneer, Civil War Fiction 2015 was awarded to:

Doctor Kinney’s Housekeeper
by Sara Dahmen

View Laramie Category 1st Place Winners

Daughter of Destiny - Nicole EvelinaThe Chatelaine Grand Prize Ribbon for Women’s Fiction and Romantic Fiction 2015 was awarded to:

Daughter of Destiny
by Nicole Evelina

View Chatelaine Category 1st Place Winners

Blood Relations by Lonna EnoxThe CLUE Grand Prize Ribbon for Mystery/Thriller/Suspense Fiction 2015 was awarded to:

Blood Relations
by Lonna Enox

View CLUE Category 1st Place Winners

The Aurora Affair - Carolyn HaleyThe Paranormal Grand Prize Ribbon for Paranormal/Supernatural Fiction 2015 was awarded to:

The Aurora Affair
by Carolyn Haley

View Paranormal Category 1st Place Winners

The Alexandrite - Rick LenzThe Somerset Grand Prize Ribbon for Literary, Contemporary, & Mainstream Fiction 2015 was awarded to:

The Alexandrite
by Richard Lenz

View Somerset Category 1st Place Winners

Now this is something to CROW about!

Enter Your Book or Manuscript in a contest!

Please note that the above awards are for submissions that we received in 2015. The award winners were acknowledge at the 2016 annual Chanticleer Authors Conference and Awards Banquet on Saturday, April 30th, 2016.

The winners of the 2016 Chanticleer Blue Ribbon Writing Competitions (works entered in 2016) will be recognized at the 2017 Chanticleer Authors Conference and Awards Banquet held April 1st, 2017. Reserve your spot now.

We invite you to read the Chanticleer editorial book reviews of these stellar works. The reviews will be published on our website and in the Chanticleer Reviews online magazine. If they are not currently posted, they will be posted as they are reviewed! Congratulations, again, to these award winning  authors!

For more information about the Chanticleer International Writing Competitions, please visit our Writing Contests pages.

We are currently accepting  2016 and 2017 contest entries: CBR International Blue Ribbon Writing Competitions.

We would like to thank our sponsors who make the Chanticleer Blue Ribbon Writing Competitions and the Chanticleer Authors Conference possible.

SPB 300x250The WriterMascot_Books_Logo-2014Village Books LogopnwaWWP book logo 2015 small

2016-12-17T12:15:21+00:00By |


  1. Wendy Delaney May 3, 2016 at 12:45 pm - Reply

    Congratulations to ALL the Chanticleer grand prize winners. I’m thrilled to be in such esteemed company!

  2. Grant Harper Reid May 5, 2016 at 8:54 pm - Reply

    I had the time of my life. Such a wonderful group of new friends.

  3. […] I get into my actual post, I have happy news to share with everyone! Daughter of Destiny was named Book of the Year by Chanticleer Reviews and won a Gold Medal in the fantasy category of the Next Generation Indie Book […]

  4. […] to our Thinking Fiction essayist, Carolyn Haley, for winning the Grand Prize in the 2015 Chanticleer Book Reviews awards for Paranormal/Supernatural Fiction with her title The Aurora Affair. Carolyn’s other novel, […]

  5. Jessica Schaub June 30, 2016 at 9:23 am - Reply

    I wish I could have attended this conference! It looks like everyone had a fabulous time! Congrats to all the winners. My reading list just grew! Good thing it’s summer reading time 😉

Leave A Comment